Wednesday , April 14 2021
Home / National / First session of newly elected Lok Sabha begins today

First session of newly elected Lok Sabha begins today

The first session of the newly elected Lok Sabha has begun with administering of oath to the Members.

Pro-Tem speaker Dr. Virendra Kumar administered the oath to the members. Prime Minister and Leader of the House Narendra Modi took the oath. After taking the oath, Mr odi signed  the roll of Members and greeted them.

Cabinet Ministers including Rajnath Singh, Amit Shah, Nitin Gadkari, D V Sadananda Gowda, Harsimrat Kaur Badal, Ravi Shankar Prasad, Santosh Gangwar among others took the oath as Members of the Lok Sabha.

The House also observed silence for a short while to mark the solemn occasion of the first sitting of the 17th Lok Sabha. The sitting of the Lok Sabha is underway.

Check Also

India reports 161,736 new COVID-19 infections during 24hrs

13-04-2021 Bureau Report + Agencies NEW DELHI: India registered nearly 162,000 new coronavirus cases during …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *