Thursday , April 25 2024

Kiren Rijiju Confident Of NDA Govt’s Third Term, Says ‘Blueprint To Make Viksit Bharat In Next 25 Years Ready’

New Delhi’25 March 2024: Union Minister Kiren Rijiju expressed confidence in the BJP-led National Democratic Alliance returning for a third term after the upcoming Lok Sabha elections.

Kiren Rijiju said that the blueprint to make ‘Viksit Bharat’ in the next 25 years is ready adding that it will be implemented when the NDA government returns to power again.

“We are ready for the Lok Sabha elections. We are going to people with the work done by PM Modi in the last 10 years. We have already prepared the blueprint for 100 days when we assume power again after the election for the third term of PM Modi and that blueprint will be implemented to make ‘Viksit Bharat’ and ‘Aatmnirbhar Bharat’ in 25 years to come, that is in ‘Amrit Kaal’,” the Union Minister said.

“The work towards making ‘Viksit Bharat’ will be undertaken under the leadership of Prime Minister Modi and will be completed by 2047,” he said.

Further, he claimed that the NDA will win the maximum number of seats in the northeast states.

“In the north-east, out of 25 seats, the BJP-NDA will win the most seats,” Rijiju said.
The forthcoming Lok Sabha elections in 2024 are set to be a significant event in the political landscape of North East India.

The BJP earlier on Friday announced its support for candidates of the Naga People’s Front (NPF) in the Outer Manipur Constituency, the National People’s Party (NPP) in both the seats of Meghalaya (Shillong and Tura), and the Nationalist Democratic Progressive Party (NDPP) in Nagaland for the forthcoming parliamentary elections in 2024.

The ECI has announced that the polling for Lok Sabha elections 2024 will be held in 7 phases from April 19 to June 1, with the counting of votes on June 4.

In Meghalaya, the election will take place on April 19. Meanwhile, Manipur will witness a two-phase election process. The first phase is scheduled for April 19, followed by the second phase on April 26.

Similarly, in Nagaland, voters will cast their ballots on April 19.In the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, the Indian National Congress (INC) and the National People’s Party (NPP) won one seat each in Meghalaya.

In Manipur, the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and the Naga People’s Front (NPF) each won one seat, with Rajkumar Ranjan Singh of the BJP winning the Inner Manipur constituency and Lorho S Pfoze of the NPF winning the Outer Manipur constituency.

In Nagaland, the lone Lok Sabha seat was won by Tokheho Yepthomi of the Nationalist Democratic Progressive Party.

Check Also

Rouse Avenue Court defers hearing on BRS MLC K Kavitha’s interim bail plea to April 4

NEW DELHI’ !st April 2024: The Rouse Avenue Court deferred hearing on the interim bail …