Tuesday , February 7 2023

Who will be the next Telangana DGP?

Hyderabad ;: There is a buzz in the top police echelons of Telangana about who will succeed M Mahender Reddy as the Director General of Police (DGP)? Reddy is retiring on December 31, 2022. Speculation is rife that Anjani Kumar, Ravi Gupta, and CV Anand are the front-runners for the post of top cop.
Special Protection Force DG Umesh Sharaf (IPS: 1989: TG) is the senior-most but he has only six months of service left so he is unlikely to be considered. ACB Director General Anjani Kumar (IPS: 1991: TG) and Principal Secretary of Home Department Ravi Gupta (IPS: 1991: TG) are in the reckoning. Hyderabad City Police Commissioner CV Anand (IPS: 1991: TG) and Rajiv Ratan (IPS: 1991: TG) are in additional director general (ADG) rank. Both these officers are likely to get DG rank promotion in the first week of December.
Taking all these into consideration, the State government is likely to send the names of Umesh Sharaf, Ravi Gupta, Anjani Kumar, Rajiv Rathan and CV Anand to the UPSC in the first or second week of December. The race is likely to be between Anjani Kumar and CV Anand, who are said to enjoy the confidence of the powers that be, though Ravi Gupta cannot be ruled out.

Check Also

𝐑𝐚𝐜𝐡𝐚𝐤𝐨𝐧𝐝𝐚 𝐂𝐨𝐦𝐦𝐢𝐬𝐬𝐢𝐨𝐧𝐚𝐫𝐚𝐭𝐞 𝐭𝐫𝐚𝐟𝐟𝐢𝐜 𝐰𝐢𝐧𝐠 𝐜𝐚𝐫𝐫𝐢𝐞𝐝 𝐨𝐮𝐭 𝐚 𝐒𝐩𝐞𝐜𝐢𝐚𝐥 𝐃𝐫𝐢𝐯𝐞 𝐨𝐧 𝐈𝐦𝐩𝐫𝐨𝐩𝐞𝐫/ 𝐈𝐫𝐫𝐞𝐠𝐮𝐥𝐚𝐫/ 𝐓𝐚𝐦𝐩𝐞𝐫𝐞𝐝/ 𝐄𝐫𝐚𝐬𝐞𝐝 𝐍𝐮𝐦𝐛𝐞𝐫𝐬

Hyderabad 27 Jan 2023 (PMI): 𝐀𝐬 𝐩𝐞𝐫 𝐭𝐡𝐞 𝐢𝐧𝐬𝐭𝐫𝐮𝐜𝐭𝐢𝐨𝐧𝐬 𝐨𝐟 𝐂𝐏 𝐑𝐚𝐜𝐡𝐚𝐤𝐨𝐧𝐝𝐚 𝐒𝐫𝐢. 𝐃𝐒. 𝐂𝐡𝐨𝐮𝐡𝐚𝐧, …