Sunday , May 19 2024

LK Advani received Lifetime Achievement award for contributions as Lok Sabha member and Shard Yadav JD (U) for Rajya Sabha MP

New Delhi: The BJP leader LK Advani who got popularity after gone on Rath Yatra in 1990  received the Lifetime Achievement Award for his contributions as a Lok Sabha member, and JD (U) leader Sharad Yadav got the Lifetime Achievement Award as a Rajya Sabha MP. The award was given by the Vice President Hamid Ansari at a function organised by the Lokmat Media Group.

Mr Ansari addressing a Parliamentary Award function in New Delhi said personal conduct and credibility of the parliamentary representative provides assurance to the public in the efficacy of the institutions of Parliamentary democracy.

Former Prime Ministers Manmohan Singh and HD Deve Gowda, Road Transport and Highways Minister Nitin Gadkari, former Union Minister M. Venkaiah Naidu and other dignitaries were present on the occasion.

Check Also

Sonia makes emotional appeal to voters on behalf of son

19-05-2024 Bureau Report + Agencies NEW DELHI: Sonia Gandhi, the leader of India’s Congress party, …