Thursday , September 29 2022

TRS wins early polls, Cong bites dust

Hyderabad, Dec.11 (PMI): In a significant judgment, the  people of Telangana gave a clear mandate to the ruling TRS to form  the government for the  second consecutive time,  while the congress alliance got 20 seats and leading in one seat.

      TRS boss K Chandrasekhar Rao will be steering the Car again as his party  already got into its kitty 84 seats and leading in three more seats. Of course, the TRS has also saw a jolt as it lost five seats held so far by four ministers and speaker S Madhusudhan Chary as the congress and others  managed to get them.

The TRS has got about two third of majority and efforts of congress alliance to defeat it proved futile,  despite a truck with TD Chief N Chandrababu Naidu, TJS and CPI.

MIM which supported the TRS got seven seats, while BJP got a single seat in Goshamahal,  despite claiming to offer support to KCR to form government.

       The  leaders who won from the TRS include T Harish Rao, KCR, Minister KT Rama Rao, Etela Rajender. The TRS leaders lost the fray are Jupally Krishna Rao, Mahender Reddy, Tummala Nagaehswar Rao, Chandulal, and former Speaker S Madhusudhan Chary.(PMI)

Check Also

Mass blackout as Hurricane Ian crashes ashore in Florida

29-09-2022 FLORIDA: Hurricane Ian, one of the most powerful storms ever recorded in the United …