Thursday , August 11 2022

Pro-tem Speaker administers oath to 114 MLAs, five members skip

Hyderabad, Jan.17 (PMI): Of a total of 119 Members elected, 114 members today took oath as legislators in Telangana State Assembly, including TRS president and Chief Minister K Chandrashekhar Rao, on the first day of the four-day session. Pro-tem Speaker Mumtaz Ahmed Khan, who chaired the meeting, administered the oath of office and secrecy to the members as per norms of the legislature and Constitution in the House. 
        The five Members, who could not attend the swearing-in ceremony were MIM leaders Akbaruddin Owaisi, Jafar Hussain, TRS member Madhavaram Krishna Rao, TD member Sandra Venkata Veeraiah and BJP member Raja Singh. Earlier, the Pro-tem Speaker, KCR and other Members paid floral tributes at Martyrs Memorial opposite the Assembly building complex. (PMI)

Check Also

Independence Day Diamond Jubilee Celebrations Closing Ceremony On August 22′ K Keshavara Rao

Hyderabad’ 11 Aug 2022: The diamond jubilee celebrations of the country’s Independence, ‘Swatantra Bharata Vajrotsavalu’ closing …