Thursday , December 2 2021
Home / Hyderabad / KCR Sworn-in as CM; Mahmood Ali as Minister

KCR Sworn-in as CM; Mahmood Ali as Minister

Hyderabad, Dec.13 (PMI): The TRS President K Chandrasekhar Rao was sworn-in as Chief Minister of Telangana State for the second time. Governor ESL Narasimhan administered the oath of office and secrecy to Rao at a simple function held at   Raj Bhavan here, at 1.25 pm., the auspicious time fixed by astrologers.

Rao took the oath in Telugu and in the name of God.  Mohammed Mahmood Ali, deputy Chief Minister in the previous Cabinet, took oath as a Minister. He took the oath in Urdu. After Rao took oath, the Governor offered him a bouquet and extended greetings to him.

The oath-taking ceremony was attended by all TRS MLA elects, TRS MPs K Kavitha, Santosh Kumar,  K Keshav Rao, B Vinod Kumar and Jithender Reddy,  AIMIM president and MP Asaduddin Owaisi,  Chief Secretary SK Joshi, DGP Mahender Reddy, senior police officials, former Speaker S Madhusdhana Chari, Swamy Goud, Chairman, Telangana Legislative Council, former Speaker S Madhusdhana Chari ,Ponguleti Sudhakar Reddy, MLC from Congress, several MPs, MLCs, Mayor D. Rammohan, newly elected members of the TRS Legislature Party, Advisers to Government, Chief Secretary, DGP, senior officers, retired officers, members of general public have attended the swearing in ceremony.

It may be recalled that the TRS party secured absolutely majority in the elections and the TRS Legislature party had unanimously elected him as its Leader. . Rao is expected to select the Council of Minister within a week’s time.  (PMI)

Check Also

Tens of thousands protest in anti-military marches in Sudan

01-12-2021 KHARTOUM: Sudanese security forces fired tear gas to disperse pro-democracy protesters near the presidential …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *