Thursday , August 18 2022

CM Bihar Nitish Kumar expanded His Cabinet Nitish retained Home Ministry and Finance, Commercial Taxes to Sushil Modi

Patna: Chief Minister of Bihar Mr Nitish Kumar today has expanded his cabinet 1nducting 27 new ministers, out of them fourteen (14) from Janta Dal United JD (U), twelve (12) from Bhartiya Janata Party (BJP) and one from lok Jan Shakti Party. The Hon’ble Governor Sri Kesri Nath Tripathi administered the oath of office and secrecy to the new ministers at a function in Raj Bhawan in Patna.

The list still has not yet been uploaded on the government website, according to the sources C.M Nitish Kumar has retained the key portfolio of Home Ministry and given away crucial   finance and commercial Taxes to his deputy Sri Sushil Kumar Modi, and  Sushil Modi will also hold additional portfolios of environment and forest and information technology.
Today in the afternoon it was informed   by the sources that Nitish Kumar will expand the cabinet and oath ceremony will take place at 05 PM in the evening, a formula has been planned for new Government that   19 legislator from Janta Dal (U) and 16 from NDA will be included in cabinet, besides BJP, Lok Janshakti Party, and Rashtriya Lok Samta Party will also be part of the government. Mr. Manjhi the president of Hindustani Awami Morcha is the lone member from his party in the assembly and he said he will not be part of the cabinet but he had supported Nitish Government during trust vote in assembly.

Check Also

Indian smuggler arrested at Thai airport with live creatures

18-08-2022 BANGKOK: An Indian man has been arrested at Thailand’s main airport attempting to smuggle …