Sunday , June 13 2021
Home / National / Bihar: CM Nitish Kumar wins trust vote

Bihar: CM Nitish Kumar wins trust vote

Nitish Kumar led NDA government won vote of confidence in Bihar assembly today. 131 legislators of JD(U)-BJP, LJP, Rashriya Lok Samta Party (RLSP) and Hindustani Awam Morcha (HAM) voted in favour of trust vote. 4 independent MLAs also exercised their votes in favour of trust motion.
108 legislators of RJD-Congress and others voted against vote of confidence. 122 votes were required for majority in 243 member Bihar assembly. Earlier, RJD demanded for secret voting but Speaker rejected it. Chief Minister Nitish Kumar thanked those MLAs who voted in favour of trust vot

Check Also

Centre’s Stand On Covid Vaccine For Pregnant Women As Matter Reaches Court

A pregnant woman has approached the Delhi High Court seeking direction to the Centre to …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *