Thursday , September 29 2022

AP Elections Polling Updates | Andhra Pradesh Assembly Elections 2019

Voting is under way for 175 assembly seats of Andhra Pradesh simultaneously in a single-phase election on Thursday.

The ruling Telugu Desam Party, YS Jagan Mohan Reddy’s YSR Congress and actor-turned-politician Pawan Kalyan’s Jana Sena party are the three main contenders with the national parties the BJP and Congress also contesting in the elections.

Live updates of Andhra Pradesh Assembly elections:

Voter trnout at 6:00 pm in percentage

Srikakulam 63.77

Vizianagaram 74.18

Visakhapatnam 55.82

East Godavari 69.85

West Godavari 67.28

Krishna 64.50

Guntur 61.12

Prakasam 70.74

Nellore 66.90

Kadapa 63.90

Kurnool 63

Anantapur 67.08

Chittoor 69.32

Voter turnout at 5.00 pm in percentage

  • Srikakulam- 62.12
  • Vizianagaram- 71.11
  • Visakhapatnam- 51
  • East Godavari- 67.34
  • West Godavari- 66.67
  • Guntur- 64.46
  • Krishna- 63.23
  • Prakasam- 66.65
  • Nellore- 67.23
  • Kurnool- 58.12
  • Chittoor- 64.23
  • Anantapur- 67.64
  • YSR Kadapa- 63.21

Prashant Kishor Condemns TDP Dirty Tricks

Poll strategist Prashant lashed out at the TDP’s dirty tricks department for circulating a fake tweet and trying to pass it as his. Kishor in his tweet addressed to Chandrababu, said “when you lose the trust of the people and your faith in their wisdom, after abuses and lies, you stoop down to circulating fake news.” He added that only a few hours were left for the polling to close, but it was clear that the people of the state had decided. He signed off saying, it is “time to say #ByeByeBabu

Have a look at his tweet with the fake tweet embedded in it:

Check Also

Mass blackout as Hurricane Ian crashes ashore in Florida

29-09-2022 FLORIDA: Hurricane Ian, one of the most powerful storms ever recorded in the United …