Tuesday , January 18 2022
Home / Hyderabad / All 174 A P MLAs Cast Their Vote in President Election

All 174 A P MLAs Cast Their Vote in President Election

Amaravati: All the 174 MLAs of the Andhra Pradesh State Assembly cast their vote, when polling took place in the Presidential election today.  The polling was completed by 2 pm itself, much before the closing time. As all the Members have cast their votes, the Returning Officer Satyanarayana declared that the polling was completed at 2 pm.

       Chief Minister N Chandrababu Naidu was the first to cast his vote when polling started in the Assembly Central hall, at 10 am, followed by the Assembly Speaker Kodela Shiva Prasada Rao and leader of the Opposition YS Jagan Mohan Reddy. After the ruling Telugu Desam party MLAs cast their votes, the Opposition YSRCP Members exercised their franchise.
Of the total strength of 175 MLAs, the Nandyal seat is vacant.

      The YSRCP Members, including Jaganmohan Reddy, arrived at the Secretariat in a bus,  to cast their votes.
It may be mentioned that both the ruling TDP and the Opposition YSRCP have  extended their full  support to the NDA Presidential candidate Ram Nath Kovind.

Check Also

650 policemen from 3 top cop offices infected in Telangana

Hyderabad:Jan;17– With Covid-19 cases increasing day by day in the State, citizens along with many …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *