Tuesday , July 23 2019
Home / Hyderabad / YSRCP MPs Take Oath In 17th Lok Sabha Session

YSRCP MPs Take Oath In 17th Lok Sabha Session

New Delhi: Leader of the House and Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Defence Minister Rajnath Singh and Home Minister Amit Shah were among those who took oath as Members of the 17th Lok Sabha that commenced on Monday.

Before the House met, Virendra Kumar was sworn in as Pro-Tem Speaker by President Ramnath Kovind at Rashtrapati Bhavan

As soon as the House met, the Members stood in silence for a few minutes as per the convention after the assembling of the new House. When Modi’s name was called out by the Secretary General for taking oath, Members from the ruling NDA thumped the desk greeting the Prime Minister with slogans such as ‘Modi Modi’ and “Bharat Mata ki Jai.

Union Ministers Harsh Vardhan, Sripad Naik and Ashwini Chaubey were amongst those who took oath in Sanskrit.

The YSR Congress Party (YSRCP) MPs who won the Lok Sabha Elections 2019 took oath today in the 17th Lok Sabha session.

Check Also

“Millions of migrants’ deportation from America expected”

23 July, 2019 WASHINGTON: The US government is introducing a new fast-track deportation process that …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *