Wednesday , April 14 2021
Home / Hyderabad / Five Inspectors promoted as DSPs

Five Inspectors promoted as DSPs

Hyderabad, Jan.31 (PMI): The State government on Thursday promoted five Inspectors (Civil) as Deputy Superintendents of Police (DSP) and two Reserve Inspectors as Assistant Commandants on accelerated basis for their outstanding work in extremist and terror related fields.

These promotions were given on the recommendations made by the high-level committee headed by the Chief Secretary. The committee examined the service records and work done by the inspectors, whose names were recommended for accelerated promotions. The list of the Inspectors who got promotions are: G Rammohan Reddy, K. Purushotham Reddy, Ch. RV Phaneedar, Avirneni Sampath Rao, K Ravinder Reddy, D Narender Reddy and B Venugopal Reddy.

While Rammohan Reddy, Purushotham Reddy, Phaneedar, Sampath Rao and Ravinder Reddy were promoted as DSP (Civil), Narender Reddy and Venugopal Reddy as Assistant Commandants of Telangana State Special Police. (PMI)

Check Also

China warns America “Don’t play with fire”

13-04-2021 BEIJING/ WASHINGTON/ TAIPEI: China has warned the United States “not to play with fire” …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *