Friday , September 30 2022

12 get Telangana Excellence Awards

Hyderabad, The State government has decided to confer Telangana Excellence Awards to recognize the exemplary public services rendered by Civil Servants working at different levels as well as excellence in implementing the flagship programs of the government in the capacity of individual, groups and organization. The applications are invited in the categories of General, Innovation and Flagship schemes online.

            The State government on the recommendations of the Selection Committee approved names of 12 for Excellence awards as follows.

Innovation: Individual:  A. Sri Devasena, IAS, Collector and District Magistrate, Jangaon for the project – Training and Mass Demonstration of Martial arts and self-Defence Techniques by Girl Students of Govt Schools. (Group):  Dr Jyothi Buddha Prakash, IAS Collector and District Magistrate, Adilabad, R V Karnan, IAS and Anurag Jayanthi, IAS for the project STARS-30 in ITDA Utnoor.

            Organisation: T Chiranjeevulu, IAS, Metropolitan Commissioner & Hyderabad Metropolitan Development Authority for the project – Development Permission Management System (DPMS), in HMDA. (General):  Individual: Dr Yogita Rana, IAS, Collector and District Magistrate, Nizamabad for the project – Manavatha Sadan Rehabilitation of HIV Infected Children. (Group):  A Murali, IAS, Collector and District Magistrate, A Appaiah, DMHO, Gopal Mulugu, Ravi Praveen Reddy Chityal, Aparna Eturunagaram and Vasudev Reddy, Mahadevpur, Bhupalapalli for the project – Building confidence on Govt Medical Institutions in the District.

Organization: Dr A Sharath, IAS, Collector and District Magistrate, Jagityal, Department of Civil Supplies for the project – Paddy procurement.

Mission Bhagirath: Organisation –  Venkatarama Reddy, IAS, Collector and Distrct Magistrate and Department of RWS & S, Siddipet District.

Mission Kakatiya: Organisation –  Rajeev Gandhi Hanumanthu, IAS, Collector & District Magistrate and Department of Irrigation, Bhadradri Kothagudem Dist.

Mission Kalyanalakshmi/Shadi Mubarak: Group – Dr.Jyothi Buddha Prakash, IAS, Collector and District Magistrate and Mr. K Krishna Reddy, Joint Collector and  Ch. Suryanarayana, RDO, Sri R Aravind Kumar, Superintendent, Adilabad.

            Mission Haritha Haram: Individual –  Surendra Mohan, IAS, Collector and Distrct Magistrate, Suryapet.

Mission Haritha Haram: Organisation – Prasthan J Patil, IAS, Collector and Distrct Magistrate and DRDA, Warangal Rural

 Mission Arogya Lakshmi: Organisation – Gaurav Uppal, IAS, Collector and District Magistrate and Department Women, Child, Disabled and Senior Citizen, Nalgonda & Anganwadi.

These awardees will be given a trophy and a citation.

Copy of this order is available on the internet and can be accessed at the address “”.  (PMI)

Check Also

Mass blackout as Hurricane Ian crashes ashore in Florida

29-09-2022 FLORIDA: Hurricane Ian, one of the most powerful storms ever recorded in the United …